Spirit of the Holidays: Day 5

Happy Saturday everyone! It was a gorgeous day today with the temps in the 50s. My husband and father in law worked on putting up shingles on the garage. It’s almost all done! (Well, getting it weathered in in order to park for the winter.)

20151205_135301

While they were busy nailing away, I made sure to keep up my “spirit” for the month. While listening to the Christmas station on Pandora, I wrapped a few presents (for my mom and dad).

I love my wrapping this year: silver paper and blue ribbon!

Almost all of my shopping is done; there are just a couple more people to finish up for. And I’ve found a recipe for my Christmas cookie this year: chai spiced sugar cookies! Yum. 🙂

Have you finished (or started) your shopping?

Leave a Reply

