Spirit of the Holidays: Day 6, 7, 8

I did not forget to the celebrate the season! I just forgot to write about it. 😛 Although, if you follow me on Instagram, I have continued to celebrate each day.

Day 6

I was off from work today, and while David and his dad and neighbor were working on the garage, I decided to relax inside and work on my cross-stitch. As the sun was going down, I lit up our little Christmas tree and just basked in the soft glow it gave off.

tree

I don’t know about you, but I absolutely love having the dim lighting when it’s dusk outside. It’s so cozy. 🙂

Day 7

Today was another day of being off work. I was feeling ambitious in the morning and decided to go out for a run to stretch my legs and take in the decorations around town. I did a 2 mile loop that went past the old fire house. When the door is opened at night there’s an old fire truck all lit up with lights and garland.

shirley center

Loving my small town living. 🙂

Day 8

Which brings us to today! After having the last two days of taking in the sights of the season, today I took in the smells. Because of our air tight house, David doesn’t let me burn candles all that often. I found a tiny jar of “Christmas Wreath” from Yankee Candle and decided to let it burn for a little bit while I worked on my cross-stitch. No harm, no foul. 😉

candle

What are your favorite Christmas decorations?

Leave a Reply

