Scenes from My Week

A favorite breakfast of an English muffin with fried egg, veggie bacon and Laughing Cow French onion cheese spread. One of my colleagues brought back some freeze dried chocolate flavored coffee from Columbia. A teaspoon in a cup of coffee = delicious!

One of my favorite parts of the job is getting to put together amenities to have placed in the room for a guests special occasion. In this case, the husband requested flowers and chocolate for his wife’s 30th birthday. The Godiva came from our gift shop, and I purchased the flowers at the local supermarket and placed them in a vase from banquets. Later that day the husband came down and said that his wife loved them. Yah! Always love hearing that. πŸ™‚

IMG_1941

I’m ashamed to say that prior to a couple of weeks ago, it had been 10 years since my last eye exam. I have astigmatism and a slight lazy left eye, so it wasn’t the smartest doing on my part to go so long. And since I recently lost my glasses, it was kind of a sign that I needed to get things checked out and get some new glasses. Last Tuesday, they finally came in! No more headaches or strains from looking at the computer all day.

IMG_1945

And an update on the garage: our doors have been put in! I feel like such an adult when I use my clicker in the car to open the door. As much as I’m liking this mild winter we’re having so far, I wouldn’t mind a storm or two so that I DON’T have to shovel off snow for once. πŸ˜‰

IMG_1946

Work was crazy for a few days: Double shift on Wednesday, then stayed over to work Thursday morning; met a friend for a drink at a restaurant that he currently manages, then attended a reception at Symphony Hall. Had my previous days not been as busy, I may have stayed for the performance, but I knew I needed to get home and sleep since I had to work at 7 the next morning.

Yesterday I attended an AMAZING performance of Ragtime at the Hanover Theatre in Worcester with my mom. It’s my favorite musical and had been years since I’ve seen it. The soundtrack is a constant in my CD player, and it took everything I had to not start belting out the songs as they were being performed. The songs brought me to tears, and certain parts of the show had my heart racing. Every actor was absolutely amazing, especially the gentleman who played Coalhouse Walker Jr.!

IMG_1949

This week should be much quieter, and thankfully, I’m not working a double shift. This Wednesday is the associate party and they’ll be announcing the Associate of the Year! P.S. I’m in the running! πŸ™‚

How was your week/weekend? And Happy February!

Leave a Reply

