BAA 5K Training – Week 3

Another week of low mileage (early work days and afternoon commitments = lack of morning runs. Ah well!) BUT I’m getting faster! 🙂

Monday 3/7: Rest

Tuesday 3/8: 3 Miles in 28:02 @ 9:20 pace. It was SUCH a gorgeous day for a run. I am loving that winter is pretty much over and we came out unscathed. 🙂

IMG_2047

Wednesday 3/9: Ended up taking a rest day; went in to Boston early to dine at Back Bay Harry’s for Dine Out Boston. I had the burger and German chocolate bread pudding. It was amazing!

Thursday 3/10: Got called in to work early. Had every intention of running but had to shower and got to work by 10AM. (I live 40 miles from work.)

Friday 3/11: Another rest day (Fridays are rest days on the schedule). I went up to Maine to visit my cousin’s baby and I am absolutely in love. He is the cutest thing ever. 🙂

Saturday 3/12: 3.2 miles in 30 minutes @ 9:23 pace. Another fantastically gorgeous day! I love the spring (well, almost spring).

IMG_2054

Sunday 3/13: 1.77 miles in 16:02 @ 9:13 pace. Just a little shakeout run before going to work.

I have to say, although I’m not out running all that much, I am really, truly, loving the 5K training. The shorter distances are a lot less daunting and every run feels like such an accomplishment. 🙂

How was your week? Did you enjoy the wonderful weather?

2 thoughts on “BAA 5K Training – Week 3”

Leave a Reply

