Birthday Celebrations

 

As I celebrate my 32nd birthday today, I thought it would be fun to recap some of my most memorable birthdays. From Vegas to bowling to prohibition-themed, I always enjoyed getting out and about to celebrate turning another year older. (Although I still get mistaken for my mid 20’s. I’m not complaining! 🙂)

23rd Birthday in 2007 – Las Vegas baby!

Las Vegas

24th Birthday in 2008 – At home with family

24th Birthday

25th Birthday in 2009 – Celebrating at Tommy Doyle’s in Cambridge and Kings Bowling in Boston.

27th Birthday in 2011 – Celebrating with my sister in law and friend while David was in Afghanistan (the Thirsty Scholar and Post 390).

30th Birthday in 2014 – 20’s themed party at my parents house.

30th Birthday

31st Birthday in 2015 – The year of the doughnut cake!

donut cake

Today – Low-key day and having my parents over for dinner: mostaccioli and Guinness chocolate cake! And of course, more doughnuts, thanks to my wonderful manager Matt.

Donuts

What’s your favorite way to celebrate your birthday?

 

2 thoughts on “Birthday Celebrations”

Leave a Reply

