BAA 5K Training – Week 4

I got in two days this past week! It was another week of early shifts and having to cover some shifts as well. Not ideal, but I work with what I’ve got. 🙂

Monday 3/14 through Wednesday 3/16: More mid-shifts and late night activities meant long days for me. On Tuesday I went to an awesome restaurant near Fenway Park for Southern food and line dancing! I’ll be posting about that soon. 🙂

Thursday 3/17: Happy St. Patrick’s Day!! 2.35 miles in 20:49 @ an 8:51 pace!! Beautiful morning for a run.

St. Paddy's Day run

Friday 3/18: Happy Birthday to me!! 3.2 miles to celebrate turning 32 in 29:39 @ a 9:15 pace. A little windy but a great run!

Birthday run

Saturday 3/19 and Sunday 3/20: Rest days. I had every intention of resting on Saturday and then “racing” a 5K to see where my level was but I ended up working until 1AM on Saturday and didn’t get to bed until 2:30. I slept until 10:30 and just went on my way to work.

Less than a month until the 5K and I’m feeling great about it. I’m just having fun running the short distances and further exploring my little town. 🙂

Anyone training for races?

Leave a Reply

