Loretta’s Last Call

When you think of bars around Fenway Park you may automatically think of sports bars galore with beers on tap, hot dogs on the menu, and TVs highlighting the games of the day. But did you ever think that hidden on the corner of Lansdowne Street that you’d find a little taste of the South?

At Loretta’s Last Call you’re treated to some of the best Southern cuisine. Before we even ordered, they were bringing out corn dogs, fried pickles, pimento grilled cheese, short ribs sliders (on the most delicious biscuits!), fried green tomatoes, catfish sliders, and chicken wings.

Everything was delicious, with my favorite being the sliders, fried pickles, and pimento grilled cheese sandwiches! The biscuits were so buttery and light, and the fried pickles were so perfectly fried that I couldn’t get my fork away from them. I wasn’t a huge fan of the corn dogs, perhaps because they used andouille sausage, and while I appreciate the flare, I’m more of a traditionalist when it comes to my dogs. 😉

When it came time to actually order dinner, I was too full to enjoy anything heavy. I ended up going straight to dessert and ordered the angel food cake with strawberries. It was slightly moist with the most freshest tasting strawberries and whipped cream. Totally hit the spot.

13

For cocktails, I started with a moonshine concoction that was perfectly sweet and potent. For our second, the waitress said that she could “throw something together” that included cinnamon infused tequila. It was quite the margarita and gave me the liquid courage to engage in the evenings activity…

LINE DANCING! But really, I didn’t need the convincing; I love line dancing. David and I even danced an epic Cotton Eyed Joe at our wedding. There were two dance instructors that taught us two dances. One was to Boot Scootin’ Boogie (LOVE!) and the other was to the music of their house band. I had so much fun and can’t wait to go back again for some more dancing. And one of the best parts was when a bunch of people would just start dancing to the songs. Apparently there are people that go every week, and it felt like a flash mob of stomping boots and swinging around!

Interested in getting out your cowboy boots? Currently they have dance lessons on Tuesdays and Sundays, however the schedule will change once Red Sox season is in full swing. They also have a calendar of rotating events here.

This evening was complimentary, but all opinions are my own.

Loretta’s Last Call is located at 1 Lansdowne Street, right behind Fenway Park.

Loretta’s Last Call Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

