BAA 5K Training – Week 5

AKA: Better-safe-than-sorry week.

I’ve been battling some chest tightness and shortness of breath lately. It happens every so often, mostly when the weather has weird peaks and valleys. Rather than risk making it worse, I’ve decided to take the runs easy again this past week.

Monday 3/21 & Tuesday 3/22: Rest

Wednesday 3/23: 2.69 miles in 25:02 @ 9:20 pace. I battled up a big hill in town and instead of feeling exhausted on the way down, I felt like I was flying! I love that feeling. πŸ™‚

Thursday 3/24 & Friday 3/25: Rest

Saturday 3/26: 2.33 miles in 22 @ 9:22 pace

Sunday 3/27: Happy Easter! I worked the morning shift and I was on the go-go helping with luggage storage for a group that was checking out. Lots of heavy lifting and fast walking! Felt like a workout to me. πŸ˜‰ To celebrate the holiday I went to my sister in laws to watch the Syracuse vs. Virginia game and enjoy some dinner. It was just what was needed after my busy morning.

How was your holiday weekend?

2 thoughts on “BAA 5K Training – Week 5”

    1. Thank you Rach! I’ve been feeling that way this week too since I’ve been battling a cold. Something is going around and it’s knocked me out! πŸ˜› Hope you’re doing well!

Leave a Reply

