BAA 5K Training – Week 6

Monday 3/28: Rest

Tuesday 3/29: 2.19 in 20:00 @ 9:07 pace. Today I just set my timer for 20 minutes and was on my way. Another lovely day for a run! A bit windy, but not too bad.

Wednesday 3/30: 4 miles in 38:35 @ 9:38 pace. I was able to run with my sister-in-law, Grace, along the Charles River. We had such a great time and the weather was perfect!

Thursday 3/31 & Friday 4/1: Rest

Let’s talk about what happened on Friday. I was called in to help out at the desk because they had a call out but as I was driving down Rt. 2, a turkey decided to slam itself in to windshield.

window

Thankfully I wasn’t hurt but it sure shook me up a bit. Now I’m driving a rental until I can get it fixed.

Saturday 4/2 & Sunday 4/3: Crazy weather and unpredictable schedules kept me busy these two days.

And as I write this on Monday (with this crazy snow outside!) I have every intention of getting out there this week since the races is less than 2 weeks away. I feel confident about it though, and I’m sure we’re going to have a lot of fun. 🙂

Are you experiencing some crazy weather where you are? Have you ever hit a turkey?? 

2 thoughts on “BAA 5K Training – Week 6”

Leave a Reply

