Changing Paths

For the last, almost, 6 years (!) I have kept up somewhat of a presence on this blog. My biggest year was definitely 2011 when I was living close to Boston while David was deployed. After that year, life got in the way (David came home and we built our current house) and the blog was pushed aside.

Then a comeback was made in the form of my 30 races in 2014! What an accomplishment!Β A little recap if you will:

Phew! What tiring, yet fun, year that was!

As 2015 came and went, I tried to keep writing about races, restaurants, and just general life. In July of that year I ended up getting rid of my self hosted site and went back to WordPress. In the process I lost a good chunk of 2014 and some of 2015. It was a bit discouraging but I still feel like I made the right decision to scale back. It didn’t make sense to spend money on something that wasn’t making any money. And my heart just wasn’t in it at the time.

Lately though, I have thought about refocusing my blog to focus on more day to day life and perhaps more baking as well. I contemplated starting a new blog called “Baked with Bliss” but realized that it might force me into feeling like I could only talk about baking. I wanted to do a bit more. And since I’m no longer a concierge (although I am still “jogging”!) I didn’t feel that the name really suited me as well.

And that is why I’ve started a new blog! And I decided to call it “Made with Bliss.” (My maiden name is Bliss and it’s obviously the coolest last name ever πŸ˜‰ ). I’m really going to try and focus on getting more content out there, too. It may be slow going at first, but hopefully I’ll find my groove.

Won’t you join me??

Made With Bliss

Leave a Reply

